Warning: Illegal string offset 'name' in [path]/includes/functions.php on line 6570
Aniviel's Reviews
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Aniviel's Reviews

Thanks

Default Aniviel's Reviews

I am a pretty mediocre writer. I have written for an online Disturbed Radio station for awhile....here is my first article for them....and I will also post ongoing reviews as I remember to do them....or if you beg me to stop because I suck that bad

How To Get David Between Your Legs.....

No, I'm not talking metaphorically. No, I didn't have to drug him.

Sell your soul? Auction off a kidney? You only need one right? It was part being in the right place at the right time and tenacity of a good friend.

I've met the guys a couple of times before. Meet and Greets generally have the same type of setting. Get them in, get them out. Wait in line for 5 hours to talk to the guys for 4 seconds and you are trying to think of the most unique thing to say to them, so you think that you stick out in their head and they will remember you, or that you aren't the one that looks like the dork.

So my girlfriends fly in from out of state to see Sevendust. That is their band. I like them, but nothing special to me, whereas my girlfriend can probably tell you LJ's childhood pet names. I decided to go to the show with them for two reasons. One, to see my girls, them being from out of state, we would hang and have a great time, but two, and almost more important, we knew the members of Disturbed are Sevendust fans and thought we could hang with them at the after party. One of my girlfriends was the Editor of a bigger Chicago magazine and we knew we would get the backstage all access thing, so we were in.

We showed up early with no need since we had balcony seats, but we had to wait for our names to show up on the list. Unfortunately the magazine didn't call that in until after the first 2 bands were on so we missed those. But then we went in.